This listing has been closed to new applications. This page exists for archive purposes only.
Pay Range:
$79,720 to $103,639 / Per Year
Job Grade:
Full Time
Apply by: 2017-08-18 Published: 11 months ago

About the Position:Serves as an Information Technology Specialist (INFOSEC) in the Cyber Requirements Branch, Cyber Change Division, Cyber Security Directorate for the Army Corps of Engineers – Enterprise Information Technology (ACE-IT) organization.

This position reports to the Chief, Cyber Requirements Branch.

Who May Apply: U.S. Citizens

In order to qualify, you must meet the education and/or experience requirements described below.

Your resume must clearly describe your relevant experience; if qualifying based on education, your transcripts will be required as part of your application.

Additional information about transcripts is in this document.

Experience required: Experience refers to paid and unpaid experience, including volunteer work done through National Service programs (e.g., Peace Corps, AmeriCorps) and other organizations (e.g., professional; philanthropic; religious; spiritual; community; student; social).

You will receive credit for all qualifying experience, including volunteer experience.To qualify based on your experience, your resume must describe at least one year of experience which prepared you to do the work in this job.Specialized Experience is defined as: (1) Implementing and enforcing IT security policies and procedures AND (2) performing system/network accreditation activities under an established framework or process AND (3) Reviewing new IT security requirements to determine impact to existing procedures OR (4) Performing change management to minimize impact to the production system/network AND you must possess experience in Information Technology on each of the following competencies: Attention to Detail, Customer Service, Oral Communication and Problem Solving.

This definition of specialized experience istypical of work performed at the next lower grade/level position in the federal service (GS-11).You will be evaluated on the basis of your level of competency (knowledge, skills, abilities) in the following areas: INFORMATION ASSURANCE/CYBERSECURITY POLICYINFORMATION ASSURANCE/CYBERSECURITY OPERATIONSINFORMATION ASSURANCE/CYBERSECURITY REQUIREMENTSCHANGE MANAGEMENT

United States Citizens

Military Base(s)